Yaqeen Institute for Islamic Research

Series: 5 Pillars Made Plain

What are the 5 Pillars of Islam?
1. Shahada (the testimony of faith)
2. Salat (prayer)
3. Zakat (alms giving)
4. Sawm (fasting)
5. Hajj (pilgrimage)

Whether you were born to a Muslim family and are rediscovering faith, or you are a new Muslim who has recently accepted Islam, how can you build a strong connection with your new way of life?

First step: begin with the basics.

In this series, Sh. Abdullah Oduro walks us through the “who”, “what”, “when”, “where”, and “why” of the 5 foundational pillars of Islam. This series is not just for new and renewed Muslims—it is also a vital resource for convert coaches and Imams to use in their work.